Our Calendar

What’s Happening

Our Calendar



Term Dates 2022

2022 Term Dates

Term 1: Wed 2 Feb-Thu 14 April
Public Holiday: 
Waitangi Day observed Mon 7 Feb, Good Friday 15 April, Easter Monday 18 April, Easter Tuesday 19 April, ANZAC day Mon 25 April – all these dates fall within the Term 1 holidays

Term 2: Mon 2 May-Thu 7 July
Teacher only day:  Fri 3 June Teacher only day

Fri 8 July Kahui Ako mid-winter hui

Public Holiday: Queen’s birthday Mon 6 June

Fri 24 June:  Matariki public holiday

Term 3:  Mon 25 July-Thu 29 Sept
Teacher only day:  Fri 30 Sept

Term 4:  Mon 17 Oct- Fri 16 Dec
Teacher only day:  Fri 21 October

Public Holiday: Labour Day Mon 24 Oct

Term Dates 2023

Term 1Wednesday 1 February – Thursday 6 April 2023

Public Holiday: Waitangi Day Monday 6 February, and Easter: Good Friday, Easter Monday and Easter Tuesday, Friday 7 April to Sunday 23 April (includes Good Friday – 7 April, Easter Monday – 10 April and Easter Tuesday – 11 April (a school holiday))

Term 2 – Monday 24 April- Thursday 29 June 2023

Public Holiday: Monday 24 April to Thursday 29 June (94 half-days) ( Kahui Ako Mid Winter hui for staff 30 June, Anzac Day – Tuesday 25 April and Queen’s Birthday – Monday 5 June, Saturday 1 July to Sunday 16 July (includes Matariki 14 July)

Term 3 – Monday 17 July – 22 September 2023

Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September (100 half-days)

Public Holiday: Saturday 23 September to Sunday 8 October

Term 4 – Monday 9 October – Monday 18 December

Starts Monday 9 October, and ends Monday 18 December (100 half days)*

Public Holiday: Labour Day – Monday 23 October, Christmas Day – Monday 25 December, Boxing Day – Tuesday 26 December and New Year’s Day – Monday 1 January 2024